Update (or) I remembered to blog

Six weeks on and this working thing is keeping me pretty busy hey. I have callous’s from mopping floors, muscles from hauling babies around and snot-sand-and-peanut-butter-smeared clothing just from being in the same room as toddlers. So here’s the update and I don’t have much time/energy/thinkings so I’m going dot point with this baby.

  • Work is going well, getting paid is nice, babies are cute and small children say funny things and scream at people wearing bear suits. (Though changing nappies will never be a source of enjoyment for me. Ditto toilet training other people’s children or wiping their disgusting noses regardless of how many layers of gloves I am required by regulation to wear) I have made some friends at work and have my very own nemesis also, which is nice.
  • My health is good, I’ve been keeping pretty well aside from losing a bit much weight and having a go at chickenpox for a while there.
  • The kids are good and enjoying school at the moment, Titchy zozo won an award for her writing recently which was a very proud moment and the prize was her very own bank account with real life money in it! If only I could win real life money for writing!
  • We had a short holiday at the beach, just us girls which was really relaxing and luvly:)
  • I read Eat,Pray,Love and loved it
  • I watched Eat,Pray,Love and liked it
  • I finally paid someone to mow my lawn. I knew the situation was bad but didn’t expect the mower to show up on mowee’s doorstep the next day to whinge about how particularly gruelling the job was and demand more money.
  • My application for a new house was not approved and I am physically going nowhere (though metaphorically thriving)
  • The sidekick formerly known as trusty has dropped the prefix to his name, hopefully only temporarily.
  • I have a message on my mobile phone from the council, wanting to speak to the cat.
  • My study is going nowhere……
  • I started seeing a psychologist, then stopped again.
  • I’ve started meditating daily :)

That’s all for now, time for sleeps. M:)

One thought on “Update (or) I remembered to blog

  1. Hi, M. Congrat’s on your job! It’s so nice to hear your health is good. I am very happy for you. It is nice to be able to be busy and enjoy life, isn’t it? Just wanted to say hello and see how you’re doing. I’m sure I’ll be by again. BTW, if you don’t mind please say hello to your mom from her friends from DT. (myself, Lolly, Miriam and Sarah). We just want her to know we’re here and thinking of her. Thx so much!

Leave a comment